Areas Northumbria Police Serve

Northumbria Police is divided into six area commands - Northumberland, Newcastle, North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Gateshead and Sunderland.

Each of the area commands is led by a Chief Superintendent and a management team made up of both senior police officers and police staff.

Area commands are split into sectors with each one having their own Neighbourhood Policing Team made up of police officers, Police Community Support Officers (PCSOs) and police staff.

Area commands also have 24/7 response teams - officers who provide round-the-clock policing every day of the year.
Get Adobe Flash player